Friday, April 02, 2010

Electoral Legislation Select Committee

National MP Amy Adams is the first first-term MP in the current Parliament to chair a select committee. She's the newly appointed chair of the new Electoral Legislation Select Committee, which has MPs from all political parties.It has been set up to look at the bill that will empower the 2011 referendum on the Mixed Member Proportional Representation (MMP) voting system, as well as to implement electoral finance reforms. Other members are Jim Anderton, John Boscawen, Lianne Dalziel, Peter Dunne, Pete Hodgson., Darren Hughes, Rahui Katene, Hekia Parata, Paul Quinn, Chris Tremain, and Metiria Turia.

I realise most of you are already really bored with this post so I`ll stop now.



Powered by Blogger

Clicky Web Analytics